Teacher Workshop – 12/7/12

On December 7, 2012, O’Rourke Elementary hosted a workshop for Physical Education teachers representing the schools chosen in the south half region of the state to participate in the Wee Can Fight Obesity program.

Cindy Floyd, the ASF Foundation’s Physical Education Advisor for the South Region hosted the workshop. ¬†Teachers in attendance were provided a tutorial on the program and how to set-up the equipment. ¬†At the conclusion of the workshop, each teacher received the Wee Can Fight Obesity equipment that was donated to their schools on behalf of the Wee Can Fight Obesity Partners.

Schools in Attendance:

  • Breitling Elementary – PE Teacher Cody Martin
  • Craighead Elementary – PE Teacher Chanta Powell
  • Collier Elementary – PE Teacher Quim Hammons
  • Daphne East Elementary – PE Teachers John Davis, Amanda Jones and Carol Valdes
  • Dixon Elementary – PE Teacher Theresa Perry
  • Elberta Elementary – PE Teachers Kelli Bryant and Donna Schoen
  • ER Dickson Elementary – PE Teacher Cheryl Johnston
  • Grove Hill Elementary – PE Teacher Ashley Gates
  • Hutchens Elementary – PE Teacher Vivian Walker
  • Leinkauf Elementary – PE Teacher Tim Lilley
  • Lyeffion Jr. High -PE Teacher Clinton Smith
  • Loxley Elementary – PE Teacher Tony McCunough
  • Mary B. Austin – PE Teacher Carla Regan
  • Millry Elementary – PE Teachers Brad Johnson and Charlie Taylor
  • O’Rourke Elementary – PE Teacher Linda Hatchett
  • Regional School for Deaf and Blind – PE Teacher Gary Howard
  • St. Elmo Elementary – PE Teacher Anthony Davidson

Comments are closed.